Multi Infinity Scarf

Happy New Year! It’s a snowy blustery day here in Ohio–the perfect time to stay indoors and crochet.

I have a new love of infinity scarves and since they are so popular now, I thought I’d share this super easy pattern (more of a how-to).  I called mine the Multi Infinity Scarf due to the multi-colored yarn. I used Scheepjes Invicta Colour–yarn hubby bought for me in Holland from a lovely little yarn shop in Weesp.  I’m in love with the colors!

This how-to is adaptable to any yarn or hook size.  Here’s how I made mine:

Multi Infinity Scarf

by Sally’s Backyard

Yarn: Scheepjes Invicta Colour, 460 yards, 100 grams, 1 skein (sock weight)

Stitches used: chain (ch), double crochet (dc), slip stitch (ss)

Hook: ‘G’

Chain 52

Row 1: Dc in 3rd ch from hook and continue across. Ch 3, turn.

Row 2: Dc in 2nd dc and continue across. Dc in top ch of turning ch (counts as a dc). Ch 3, turn.

Repeat Row 2 to desired length.

When you’ve reached your desired length (I crocheted until my skein ran out), put a twist in the scarf (optional) then ss the ends together. That’s all there is to it! Wear and enjoy!

Copyright, Jan., 2014. Sally’s Backyard. www.sallysbackyard.com. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

