A Handmade Christmas

Each Christmas I try to include some handmade gifts for my friends and family. This year, I’ve made quite a few crocheted items, so I thought I’d share a few with you–only a few though. I don’t want to ruin any surprises. 😉

A couple of cute little sweaters for a friend’s granddaughter.

A pair of warm woolen mittens made from Malabrigo Rios yarn.  So soft!

~~~~~

Homemade hot cocoa is always a favorite–and the recipe is so easy.

Just mix 2/3 cup of cocoa, 2/3 cup of sugar and 2/3 cup of nonfat dry milk. Mix all ingredients with a whisk. This recipe will fill a regular size canning jar with about an inch to spare at the top of the jar.  I always add directions when I give this as a gift–Add 2 tablespoons of mix to hot water, stir and serve.

And what goes better with hot cocoa than cookies?

Iced sugar cookies are one of our favorites. We always make enough to share.

And of course, some yummy gingerbread cookies.

~~~~~

Here’s wishing you a happy holiday season, however you celebrate. And I hope you have time to make some handmade goodies to share with your friends and family.

Merry Christmas! 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Handmade Christmas

  1. Wonderful! I am going to use your idea for hot cocoa as part of my neighbers’ gifts. Thank you! A couple of Christmas mugs/cups and it’s out the door. 😉

Leave a Reply

