At my feeders…

This morning was very active at my bird feeders.

I had two Blue Jays show up this morning.  I was able to catch this one enjoying some black oil sunflower seeds.

Blue Jays have the most beautiful markings.

As soon as the Jays flew away, the smaller birds came out.

Two Goldfinches and a Purple Finch.

Here’s a closer look at the Purple Finch.

Over in the tree line by the creek, I put up a new feeder yesterday. I was very happy to see this Northern Flicker feeding there this morning.

This is the first time I’ve seen the Flicker at the bird feeder.  I usually see them on the suet feeders.

Just a side note, hubby and I were driving through a local park yesterday and he saw what we think was a Belted Kingfisher dive into a stream and fly up to the tree line. I missed it, but when we came home, he identified it. I want to go back to the park soon to see if I can see it, too.  We also had a rather large Red Tailed Hawk in our Willow Tree this morning.  Busy birding weekend! 🙂

5 thoughts on “At my feeders…

  1. What joy you must get from seeing others God created….and such beautiful color. There’s a scripture about God clothing the birds in the air. 🙂

Leave a Reply

