Nesting

Yesterday I wandered out to the front porch and startled a robin away. I thought maybe she was building a nest in the crab apple tree nearby. As I walked closer to the end of the porch, I saw something that caught my eye.

There on my plant shelf amongst the clay pots is her nest.

She kept a close eye on me as I took a closer look.

I quickly took my pictures and moved away so as not to disturb her too much.

There is only one egg in the nest, so we’ll see if in a few weeks we have a baby bird emerge.

I am able to view the nest from my living room window, too, although not as clearly, but I’ll take this ‘bird’s eye view’.

Maybe I can get a picture of momma bird on the nest.  Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

