Planning and Planting

Another growing season is upon us and I have loads of work to do.  Every year, I like to plan out my garden on paper.  I do a rough sketch of the beds, then decide where each seed or plant goes. It’s fun and interesting to see what worked the previous year and what didn’t. This year, the big change is dividing up my 2 large raised beds into 4 smaller ones.  We will finish that project this weekend. Meanwhile, I have planned out my garden for this year, got my seed packets in order and even managed to sow my snap peas and radishes. I will sow the rest of the cool season veggies in the coming week. Of course, my tomato and pepper plants and other warm season seeds will have to wait until mid-May, when all danger of frost is gone.

Happy Gardening! 🙂

One thought on “Planning and Planting

Leave a Reply

