You’ve come a long way, baby! Knit and Crochet Blog Week– Day 2

Looking back over my projects for the last year, I can say, I’ve come a long way. I’ve only been crocheting for 2 years, but even in that time, I’ve grown leaps and bounds as a crocheter.  This year I tackled ‘the sweater’ and some more complex shawls. I recently added my 150th project to my Ravelry project page and that in and of itself is a major accomplishment for a self-taught crocheter.  I never dreamed this craft would become the obsession of my life–it’s grown well beyond passion.  So, I’ll let a few of my projects speak for themselves.  This is kind of a ‘braggy’ post, but hey, we all deserve a pat on the back for our accomplishments once in a while. 😉

A few of my faves from the past year:

My first cardigan

 

A cardigan for my daughter:

 

A shawl I adore:

 

And a little friend:

 

So, yes, I’ve come a long way from the days of my first lop-sided scarf and I look forward to learning more techniques and making many more projects.  Happy Crocheting! 🙂

18 thoughts on “You’ve come a long way, baby! Knit and Crochet Blog Week– Day 2

  1. I’m impressed. I still tend to stick to afghans and scarves. I did make a hat/scarf set with yarn from you this winter.

Leave a Reply

