Knit and Crochet Blog Week–Day 1

Day 1–A Tale of Two Yarns.  Instead of discussing yarns I don’t like, I’m going to talk about two that I really enjoy–keeping things on the positive side. 🙂 Also, I know we all love those expensive, squishy, beautiful yarns , so I’m going to focus on 2 yarns that are commercially available and are a bit more inexpensive. I’m a crocheter, after all, and I use a lot of yarn, so keeping things more budget friendly is a must. The two yarns I’ve chosen as my favorites are Naturally Caron Country and Naturally Caron Spa.  I have done a number of projects using both of these yarns and I love both. ‘Country’ is a merino wool/acrylic blend, which gives just a bit of warmth. ‘Spa’ is a bamboo/acrylic blend–it is a bit cooler to the touch and has a lovely drape. Both block well and come in a variety of colors.  So, I give them two thumbs up!

3 thoughts on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week–Day 1

  1. I always found it somewhat amazing that you could turn bamboo into yarn. 😀 A friend knit me a cloth in bamboo yarn and you can certainly see the difference in texture.

Leave a Reply

