Making lavender sachets

The hustle and bustle of the holidays are over, so now is a good time to settle in and work on some fun winter projects.  Of course, I’m always working on a crochet project, but sometimes my mind wanders to other crafts I enjoy. Today, I decided to put some of the dried lavender from my garden to use by making lavender sachets.

I found a great little project how-to here:  craftstylish.com.  I usually pick up fabric scraps whenever I purchase yarn at the local craft store, so I gathered a few fun prints to try this quick and easy project.

This project recommends mixing the dried lavender with rice to fill the sachet, but I chose to use fiber-fill along with the lavender to make mine more like a little pillow.

This is the back of my finished sachet…

…and here is the front.

These will make such cute gifts–maybe for Valentine’s Day or to tuck into a birthday gift.  Happy crafting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

