Garden update

I went out to the garden this morning and was pleasantly surprised…

I harvested the last of the carrots and a few tomatoes–there are still some on the vine and the plants are still blooming. I’ll get what I can of those until the first frost.  And, to keep me company as I worked, this Mockingbird was hiding nearby, but singing happily. I was able to take his picture from the back patio.

I’ll soon be cleaning out the garden beds, planting fall garlic and waiting again till spring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

