Anniversary!

Today is the 1 year anniversary of my blog! My, how time flies. As of this writing I’ve had 16,998 views–that is a number I never imagined, but it does make me smile. I started this blog as an outlet for sharing the things I enjoy–writing, photography, crochet, gardening– my everyday life.  Over the past year, the blog has evolved and I’m very pleased with the direction its taken.  I would like to thank  you for joining me on this blogging adventure and I hope you will continue to visit often.  Please leave me a comment now and then so I know you’re out there…let me know what you enjoy about the blog –maybe a favorite post or photo, whatever keeps you coming back.  So, to keep this short and sweet, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes…and the inspiration for the name of my blog…

"...if I ever go looking for my heart's desire again, I won't look any further than my own backyard..." ~Dorothy Gale

6 thoughts on “Anniversary!

  1. I think Steve said it best.
    I always love to read about your adventures and I love the pics. It just brings a smile to my face. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

