Indian Summer Afghan

Well, after a month of feverishly crocheting…it’s DONE! I’m calling this afghan ‘Indian Summer’–the colors remind me of Fall. It’s crocheted in 100% cotton and measures 58″ x 50″. ย  Did I mention I purchased all of this yarn on clearance?? For me, that’s part of the fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

This is one strip of the squares joined together. I made 6 strips, each with 5 squares. I used ‘Lucy of Attic 24’s’ square joining technique and it really gives the afghan a smooth finish.ย  Lucy’s technique is found on her blog…see my “blogroll” list for the link.

“‘Right” side–the seam is hidden.

“Reverse” side–just a very slight ridge.

Anyway, here is the finished afghan!

๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Indian Summer Afghan

Leave a Reply

