Trouble and Beauty

It’s funny to me, the little stories that play out in nature. We have a creek beside our property and the ducks find it the perfect spot to pair up and have ducklings every Spring. I’ve only seen Mallards around our place, but yesterday I spotted a new pair–a Mallard male, I call ‘Trouble’ and an American Black Duck, I call ‘Beauty.’  Trouble is quite smitten with Beauty–she doesn’t wander far from his sight. I was able to snap a few pictures of them yesterday before they wandered off into the tall grass near the creek.

Beauty, an American Black Duck

patiently waiting...

Here comes Trouble...

I’ll keep you posted if any little ones appear soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

