Patience

It happens every year– I ready the garden beds, I plant the seeds and I wait…and wait…okay, so it’s only been about 7 days since I planted my cool season veggies, but I hate waiting! Just when I think those seeds I planted weren’t viable or the birds ate them or they blew away, I wander out to my garden and guess what?  Look for yourself…

lavender

chives

chives, ready to bloom

more blooms

thyme

Parsley and oregano

Garlic, planted last Spring

radish seedlings

Sugar snap pea seedling

strawberries in bloom

Look closely...broccoli raab seedlings

onions

Hope you enjoyed the tour!

So, once again, my impatience, I mean patience, has paid off…I’ll keep checking though, I know there are more seedlings yet to sprout.

Leave a Reply

