Christmas Eve

I seem to measure the years in memories.  The holidays always bring to mind the people I love and some I’ve loved and lost–like a progression of characters  across a stage, each bringing their own special meaning to my life.  Now, as my daughters are getting older, I tend to wonder a bit more about the future.  I wonder what it will hold, how our family will continue to grow and change.  Meanwhile,  I continue to savor every moment with my family as it is now… my husband, my girls, our four crazy dogs and an extended family of loving, caring folks.  I like to take a step back from time to time to memorize the faces, the smiles, the twinkling eyes, the laughter…those little things that stay with us…those moments I can visit whenever my heart desires.  So, as the stillness of this Christmas Eve wanes, I’m taking some time to remember, being thankful for my family now and still looking forward to so many memories yet to come.  Merry Christmas, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Eve

  1. Beautiful, Sally………..and as a member of your extended family, I can’t image my life without you and the girls in itl I thank God for all of you.

Leave a Reply

