Little gifts

I woke up this morning and thought I’d start some chicken in the crock pot. Chicken and noodles sounds so good for tonight’s dinner. Of course, I needed some carrots, so I wandered out to the garden to see if we had any left. I was really surprised to see that not only did we have carrots, but we had strawberries and broccoli. My hands could only hold so much, so I grabbed a piece of a broken clay pot to hold the carrots. I made my way back to the house to grab my basket. I returned to the garden to collect the rest of the carrots and other goodies. To my surprise, some of my herbs had made a comeback with the cooler weather. I was able to collect some rosemary, parsley and oregano.  My garden never ceases to amaze me…just when I think it’s done for the year, it offers me these little gifts for which I’m always thankful.

parsley, carrots, strawberriesmore carrots and brocolliparsley, rosemary, oregano

One thought on “Little gifts

Leave a Reply

