It’s a dog’s life

I have 4 really good friends…best friends,  I’d say. They aren’t your typical friends…these each have 4 legs and lots of fur. Yes, my dogs. It never ceases to amaze me how loyal this group is–they follow me everywhere, which is  a challenge going up or down stairs, they’re always glad to see me, and they always keep me company. As I type this, two of them are curled up at my feet and one is curled up in the chair next to me. The other one, I suspect is sleeping downstairs next to the couch.  Don’t get me wrong, he loves being near me, too, but he’s big and sometimes my office can get rather crowded.

I never had dogs in my life for the longest time. Now, I can’t imagine my life without them. Each has its own distinct personality and quirks, to put it mildly.  But, each one brings something special to the ‘herd’ and to our family. 

Some things I’ve learned from my dogs…If you’re bored, take a nap. If it’s a nice day, go outside. If you’re cold, put on a sweater and snuggle up with someone you love. If you’re happy, wag your tail. If you hear a noise, check it out.  If you need attention, make some noise.  It’s simple really…it’s a dog’s life.Our Buddy

One thought on “It’s a dog’s life

  1. You make a Dogs’ Life seem like something I should aspire to. 🙂

    Did you know your brother-in-law and girl friend said they may get a dog?

Leave a Reply

